Posted by: beckbamberger | August 30, 2010

NY Times: CEO Changes Her Mind About P.R.

A lot of companies and CEOs feel that public relations is an unnecessary department, but this CEO has changed her mind about public relations:

So I’ve changed my mind. I think it’s time we get some outside help from a P.R. firm that knows how to promote our brand. I need to stop trying to do everything myself and start surrounding myself with experienced professionals. I have had several discussions with my business adviser to make sure that I find the right firm for our company.

Agree or disagree? Read the article from the New York Times here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

